UNC Challenge Course

 

The sixth grade at Durham Academy went to the UNC Challenge Course in September. The field trip was my first field trip since third grade. The experience was a great way to learn to team bond and push ourselves! I recommend going to the UNC Challenge Course because there were fun activities. One activity that I really enjoyed was the zip line. The zip line was 70 feet tall and very long. Before we could go off, we had to strap up and climb a tall tower. At the top, the attendant pushed us off the ledge. During the zip line there was beautiful scenery consisting of tall trees and fresh air.  Right before I went off I felt super excited and at the bottom I was sad the zip line was over! We did several other activities throughout the day and I was super excited to get off campus and hang out with my friends!  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *