My Ted Talk-9/11

On May 16, I presented my Ted like Talk to my Language Arts class at Durham Academy. If you don’t know what a Ted Talk is it is basically a non profit organization that has people (most of the time famous) talk about something they are interested in. In a real Ted Talk you are on a fancy stage with a big audience talking about a interesting topic for 15 minutes! In the Donnelly Talk  we still were pretty fancy, but we only talked for about 5 minutes. (Mine was 7 though!)

The topic that I chose was 9/11. I chose that historic day because it was  the single largest attack on American people and even though I knew so much I also realized that there was so much more for me to learn! My classmates did everything from How to kick a penalty in soccer to Everything you need to know about RC planes. In my presentation, I think maybe I could have improved on pacing because I was going a little fast. I think that I made really good eye contact and knew what I was saying. If I did it again, I would definitely put a little less information and put more emphasis on the super important parts.

When I talked about 9/11 I really tried to include everything such as  the third plane crashing into the Pentagon, Operation Neptune Spear, (The raid that killed Osama Bin Laden) and the war in Afghanistan.

Thanks to Mrs. Donnelly and my classmates for helping me and I hope sometimes I can get on the real TED stage!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *